All Time Stats







NIO Formula E Team is the evolution of Team China Racing and carried Nelson Piquet Jr. to claim the inaugural drivers’ championship title in 2015.

The team is the racing arm of Chinese car maker NIO - makers of the record breaking EP9 hypercar, which et a new lap record of the Nurburgring in 2017. After winning the title, Nelson Piquet Jn. remained with the team for three seasons, partnered by Oliver Turvey for a second straight campaign. For the 2017/18 season, Italian IndyCar driver replaced Nelson Piquet Jn, to partner Turvey for the team's fourth season. 

The team has had mixed success in the championship, finishing a respectable fourth overall in the 2014/15 season before falling to last place in the championship standings the following year. For the 2016/17 season, the team managed to pull itself back up to sixth before falling back down to eighth at the end of the 2017/18 season. For the 2018/19 campaign, Oliver Turvey remains with the team alongside Frenchman Tom Dillmann. Together, they pilot NIOs striking green and white Gen2 challenger. 


Team Profile