All Time Stats







The 2018/19 season sees Techeetah partner with French auto manufacturer DS to race as DS Techeetah.

After the Chinese team came painfully close to scooping the teams' as well as the drivers' championship title, which went to Techeetah's Jean-Eric Vergne, the 2018/19 season sees the team partner with DS Automobiles.  

First entering into the ABB FIA Formula E Championship in the 2016/17 season, after taking over the entry previously held by Team Aguri, Frenchman Jean-Eric Vergne (JEV) led the team to a fifth-place finish overall. Building on a respectable start, the team drafted in former World Endurance Champion Andre Lotterer. With JEV and Lotterer in place, the two became a formidable force, bringing home the series' first-ever one-two finish after a dramatic showdown on the streets of Santiago.

From there, the team went from strength to strength, challenging front-runners Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler for the title in the final round of the 2017/18 season. But it wasn't enough for the win and Audi walked away with the championship title, winning by just two points. 

Before DS Automobiles came on board to supply the powertrain for the team's Gen2 DS e-tense FE.19, Techeetah relied on a powertrain supplied by three-time champions Renault e.dams. Like other manufacturers in Formula E, DS is able to test, develop and refine the latest all-electric powertrain technology, which finds its way into DS' electric road cars and vehicles.