BMW i Berlin E-Prix Presented by CBMM Niobium

21 June 2020

Buy tickets

The ABB FIA Formula E Championship is back in Berlin. We’re talking 24 cars and drivers battling it out at the capital's inner-city Tempelhof Airport. Get set, Berlin - Formula E is back.

Berlin E-Prix

Track info

Back for the sixth year, the race takes place on the giant apron section of Tempelhof airport. Drivers can expect a challenge with the high-grip concrete taking its toll on energy levels and race strategies.

Flughafen Tempelhof

With 10 turns, the high-grip apron section of the airport is tough on tyres while the long, high-speed straights give the drivers a chance to test the full pace of their Gen2 cars.

Berlin E-Prix Formula E track map

Lap record

Lucas di Grassi, Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler (2019) - 1:09.357

Previous winners

2019 - Lucas di Grassi, Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler
2018 - Daniel Abt, Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler
2017 - Felix Rosenqvist, Mahindra Racing
2017 - Sebastien Buemi, Renault e.dams
2016 - Sebastien Buemi, Renault e.dams
2015 - Jerome d'Ambrosio, Dragon Racing

2019 Berlin E-Prix highlights

Catch up on the battle for supremacy at Berlin's Tempelhof Airport
Official support series

Jaguar I-Pace eTrophy

Catch the world’s first all-electric production based international race series, the Jaguar I-Pace eTrophy. With 20 identical cars based off a production Jaguar I-Pace, 20 drivers will go head-to-head to prove their race craft and team tactics across 10 races.